Arti Sebuah Mimpi

Saya belum pernah berpikir serius tentang arti mimpi sebelumnya, apalagi memusingkannya. Walaupun beberapa mimpi yang saya alami sempat membuat saya ge-er, misalnya waktu saya bermimpi digigit ular waktu SMP. Dariyang saya dengar sih, katanya kalo mimpi digigit ular tandanya cinta kita akan kesampaian. Entah dimana hubungannya antara ular dengan cinta, tapi mendengar arti dari mimpi itu saya jadi senang juga. Wah…, berarti bakalan ditembak gebetan nih. Padahal takutnya minta ampun saya sama ular, ih….!!! Pun ketika saya bermimpi dikelilingi banyak ular waktu SMA. Saya tepis jauh-jauh ingatan akan ularnya, saya memusatkan perhatian pada arti dari mimpi itu. Wow, berarti banyak sekali sebenarnya yang mengagumi saya, pikir saya waktu itu dengan pedenya. But, that’s all. I never give a damn about what I dreamed the night before.

Sampai beberapa hari lalu, saat malam itu datang. Tibalah saatnya saya untuk memikirkan dengan serius arti dari sebuah mimpi.

Malam itu tiba-tiba saya terbangun dengan terengah-engah. Apakah saya mimpi bermimpi buruk, dikejar-kejar hantu gitu misalnya? Oh, sangat jauh dari itu sodara-sodara. Lalu apakah saya bermimpi erotis? Hohoho…., itu yang saya harapkan sebenarnya. Much better than having this dream that end up bothering me so much these couple of days. Emang mimpi apaan sih?

Masih ingat penggalan lagu ini?

Bagaimana bisa kau hadir di mimpiku
Padahal tak sedetik pun kurindu dirimu – by The Groove

Itu dia, itu dia sesuatu yang PAS untuk menggambarkan mimpi saya! Bagaimana bisa saya bermimpi beromantis-romantis ria, penuh dengan adegan peluk mesra dan berlari-lari kecil bersama bagaikan adegan di film India, dengan SEORANG TEMAN COWOK yang saya, uuuhhh……., gak pernah punya perasaan spesial tentangnya?! Sumpah, statusnya hanya sebagai teman!! Hmm…, teman apa teman? Hohoho, kalau anda semua berpikir pernah ada sesuatu di antara kami, misalnya Teman Tapi Mesra ataupun Hubungan Tanpa Status atau malahan saya pernah flirting dengan cowok satu itu?! Yeah, just in that dream!!

For the record, saya sedang menjalani sebuah hubungan yang serius dengan seorang pria. Tahu dong maksudnya ‘serius’ – artinya sudah mengarah ke-calon…… And having that dream makes me really nervous. Apakah sebenarnya di bawah sadar saya ada sesuatu hal yang menjalar, yang tidak saya sadari sebenarnya saya inginkan, lalu tiba-tiba muncul dalam bentuk mimpi? Ok, let’s check!

First, apa sih sebenarnya arti dari ‘mimpi’?

1#-Dreams are a communication of body, mind and spirit in a symbolic communicative environmental state of being. That’s it! Now that you are thoroughly confused let me explain in a more down to earth language. Our brains are in constant activity. Different states of consciousness (like awake, asleep, alert, drowsy, excited, bored, concentrating or daydreaming) cause different brain wave activity. Our conscious mind, or the part we think with, our “window” into life, only takes up a very small portion of our brain activity. (some say this is only 10%) Other areas control things like breathing, heartbeat, converting light to vision, sound to hearing, balance when we walk, etc. etc. This too has it’s own percentage (small). Another area controls imagination. This area is widely an undiscovered frontier. Imagination is more then dreaming of a new car or picturing someone with their cloths off! When you look at clouds and see shapes, or wood grain and see images, this is the “order from chaos” part of your imagination. The mind cannot deal with chaos very well, in fact it will resist it and sometimes manufacture order. (very important to the dreaming process.) This too occupies a small percentage of brian activity. Then there is memory. Memory is vast! And I believe it occupies more of the brains resources then most people believe.

2#-And then there is the activity called dreaming. I think that to a certain extent, we dream all the time. Even while awake! But the process is functioning in our subconscious mind, out of view from our “window”. If defined precisely, they may not be referred to as dreams technically, but the activity is very closely related. During certain cycles of brain activity while asleep, we can “view” these dreams with our conscious mind and record them in our memory. (this is why we sometimes remember them).

3#-Well, with the above kept in mind (especially the order from chaos part) try to imagine this.; Your brain mind and spirit, while at rest “review” and analysis in it’s own way long term, short term and spirit memory. It kicks around emotions, thoughts, ideas, actions and interactions of the short term memory. It has in it’s background the trends of your life and philosophy to influence it. Your mind is also processing spiritual data, your beliefs, whether or not you violated them, your information gained through psychic intuition (we ALL have this to a certain degree) and of course, any communication from God. ALL THIS data, as well as your subconscious “reading between the lines” of what people do and tell you, is then processed unsupervised by you! All this data is a form of chaos, and your mind (like seeing images in wood grain or clouds) puts it all together in a form of visual “screenplay”, a medley of sight, sound,emotion and imagined interactivity. The end result is…. You guessed it, a dream!

#4-Ahh but would it not be nice if it were that simple! Dreams are easily influenced by factors in your life and spirit, and these influences create “categories” that are almost infinite. We do broadly categorize them in terms like “prophetic, standard, physical and nightmare” (to name just a few) And these we study each their own, in order to gain benefit from them. I look at it this way: Our mind and spirit together with our brain, is actually the greatest computer ever devised! To understand it’s “back of the house” processing is to learn more about ourselves, God, our future and each other. Many things can be gained from dreams, better health (mental and physical), entertainment and even financial gain! (dreaming of a invention or idea) Now that you know some of the basics about dreaming and what (theoretically) dreams are you should have a better grasp on how to understand and use your dreams.

- taken from http://www.sleeps.com

Wow!! Dizzy!! Pusiiiinggggg…..!!! Okey, gampangnya saya ambil kalimat yang ini saja deh,

“…..All this data is a form of chaos, and your mind (like seeing images in wood grain or clouds) puts it all together in a form of visual “screenplay”, a medley of sight, sound,emotion and imagined interactivity. The end result is…. You guessed it, a dream!

Jadi mimpi sebenarnya adalah bentuk dari kekacauan atau ‘chaos‘, yang menurut si ahli mimpi dari sleeps.com adalah…

“….I look at it this way: Our mind and spirit together with our brain, is actually the greatest computer ever devised!”

My God!! Jadi itu alasannya kenapa manusia di jaman yang sangat maju ini masih ngubek-ngubek soal arti mimpi? Because it’s considered to be the greatest computer ever devised?! Ok then, let’s hear what will they conclude about my dream?

First, there was ‘love’ (just in that dream, ok!)

Love

If you dream you see a couple in love and expressing it to each other, this denotes that your present undertaking will meet with success. If you are expressing a true and tender love for another then it shows that you will find happiness and contentment in your life. To see someone expressing a low type of love, lust, then will you meet with failure and discontent.

Okey…., unsatisfying at all! Sama sekali mengecewakan, karena tidak menjelaskan gimana kalo kita bermimpi bercinta bukan dengan pasangan kita…

Second, there was ‘hug’…

Hugging

If a woman dreams she is hugging other men then her husband, she will become involved in an affair that could threaten her marriage. If you dream of hugging in a general way, you will lose your lover or your business. Hugging itself is a show of affection, but in a dream it is not a very good omen, the effects of which could be toned down to a general warning if the other signs in the dream allow it.

What?! Okey, that’s scarry…

So, what am I gonna do?

Saya jadi teringat salah satu episode dalam Ally McBeal, dimana Ally bermimpi mencium karakter yang dimainkan Lucy Liu (lupa namanya). Ally end up kissing her, hanya untuk memuaskan keingintahuannya – “bagaimana rasanya kalau mencium dia, ya?”

Lalu apakah saya jadi ingin tahu rasanya menjalin cinta dengan teman cowok saya itu gara-gara mimpi sialan itu? Hmm…., nggak juga. Buat apa, toh hanya mimpi. Dan logikanya adalah, bagaimana mungkin saya mengambil resiko untuk menghacurkan hubungan 3 tahun 9 bulan yang sedang dalam perbincangan menuju ke arah ‘serius’ dengan lelaki terbaik yang saya cintai hanya demi sebuah mimpi gak jelas?

Gak mungkin lah, ya! Saya bukan Ally McBeal, walaupun notabene she is the figure of my favorite woman. Then again, it was just a dream, yang menurut si ahli mimpi dari sleeps.com adalah a form of chaos”. Hmm….., memang dengan menuliskan masalah sendiri jalan keluarnya akhirnya akan ketahuan sendiri.

Dan sekarang saya lelah, it’s been a long writing.

Satu saran dari saya, kalau anda adalah orang yang sangat peduli dengan arti mimpi, mungkin anda bisa melakukan ini setiap kali anda mimpi buruk. Dengarkanlah apa kata primbon berikut:

Solusi – Menanggulangi akibat buruk dari mimpi
Jika anda bermimpi sesuatu yang dapat berakibat buruk bagi anda dan keluarga (seperti mimpi gigi copot dll) anda di harapkan melakukan hal-hal sebagai berikut untuk menanggulanginya:

Ambillah sapu lidi (bisa juga tusuk gigi, bambu kecil dll). Lalu potong atau patahkan dengan tangan anda menjadi 7 (tujuh) batang, kecil-kecil, kira-kira 3 sentimeter. Sediakan selembar kertas atau tissue. Siapkan garam dapur, sedikit saja. Taruhlah potongan ke tujuh sapu lidi dan garam dapur tadi ke dalam tissue atau kertas. Lipat kertas tersebut dan kuburkan ke dalam tanah (pekarangan, halaman rumah anda). Kalimat yang anda harus ucapkan ketika akan mengubur/membenam kertas (yang berisi 7 potong sapu lidi dan garam) tersebut adalah kalimat yang meminta kepada Yang Maha Kuasa agar di jauhi dari akibat buruk mimpi anda.

Contoh kalimat:
Ya Tuhan. Jauhkanlah saya dan keluarga saya dari malapetaka. Tidak akan tumbuh/jadi, garam yang saya kubur ini. Seperti halnya mimpi saya yang dapat berakibat buruk bagi kami tidak akan menjadi kenyataan atau tidak akan terjadi. Amien.” .

-taken from primbon.com

Hahaha…, makanya berdoa dulu sebelum tidur!!


2 thoughts on “Arti Sebuah Mimpi

  1. hallo saya punya mimpi ketemu cowok saya padahal saya udah putus 7 bulan jalan tapi rasanya susah untk di lupakan tlng ksh pendapat donk plz.thanks

  2. lucu nya saya setiap bangun ga inget mimpi apa. pdhal saya tau saya mimpi beberapa detik stlh bangun saya sadar abis tp stlh itu bablas angin ne! alias lupa.

Leave a Reply

